The Locker Room

When you are a single mom there are things you never thought you would have to do. One of those things was getting my boys situated in their middle school athletic locker room. It always broke my heart that I was the one that had to go with my boys. I would do anything for my kids…ANYTHING and I will make sure I do the responsibilities for both a mother and a father if I have to.

This year was different. Eric went with us. He waited in line with Riley, He took him in to get his helmet sized, took him into the locker room and found his locker with him. He worked on getting the combination working and spoke to the coaches about questions we had.  Riley got to have a man, a father figure with him to share that special memory with. That makes me feel so proud and happy for Riley and that makes me love Eric even more.

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.